Brigada News FM Cebu
April 2, 2024

Philippines Cebu Cebu City DYHP RMN Cebu 612KHz AM


Nag-una sa Balita, Kalingawan, ug Serbisyo Publiko

width=1192 DYHP RMN Cebu is a commercial radio station that serves the entire Cebu. The station first signed on the air in September 13, 1963. The station is owned and operated by the Radio Mindanao Network in Cebu City, Philippines. Its studios and offices are located at the RMN Broadcast Center, G/F Capitol Central Hotel and Suites, N. Escario St., cor. F. Ramos Ext., Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu province, Region 7, Central Visayas Region, Philippines. Transmitter is located at White Road, Brgy. Inayawan, Cebu City operating on the frequency at 612 kHz with a power output of 10,000 watts. DYHP RMN Cebu is headed by Atty. Ruphil Fernandez-Bañoc. Operating Time: This station is operates Mondays to Saturdays from 3:00 AM to 12:00 MN and on Sundays from 3:00 AM to 11:00 PM. Social Media

  • Facebook = www.facebook.com/dyhprmncebu612
  • YouTube = www.youtube.com/channel/UCxRzH1EJx3ExKk51N19MRWA
  • Local Cebu and Visayan Website= www.dyhp612.com
  • Official RMN Nationwide Website= www.rmn.ph
  • App: Android = play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.amfmph.dec_201812031115
  • Broadcast Areas: Cebu Province, Bohol, Siquijor, Leyte, Southern Leyte, Biliran Island, some parts of Negros Occidental, Negros Oriental, Western Samar, Masbate, Romblon, Zamboanga del Norte, Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Norte and Northern Mindanao
  • Worldwide: (Online) www.dyhp612.com
  • Branding: DYHP RMN Cebu
  • “Tatak RMN!” Ang Kasamo!
  • “Ang Nag-Unang Radio Station sa Cebu!”
  • Email Address: info@dyhp612.com
width=1192 Contact Numbers:
  • Landline: 256 1916,256 1918 Mobile: 0915 668 09 55
Location Address:
  • Office – RMN Broadcast Center, G/F Capitol Central Hotel and Suites, N. Escario St., cor. F. Ramos Ext., Capitol Site, Cebu City
  • Transmitter – White Road, Brgy. Inayawan, Cebu City
  • Drama Recording Studio – 3rd Floor , Jose Martinez Building, Jones Ave. Cebu City
Other Information:
  • Frequency: 612 kHz
  • Format: News, Public Service, Drama , Music, Religious Broadcasting, Entertainment
  • Language(s): Cebuano, English, Tagalog (during RMN News Nationwide)
  • Power: 10 kilowatts
  • ERP: 25 kilowatts
  • Class: C,D,E
  • Operator: Atty. RuphilBañoc – Station Manager
  • Aida Tampus – Program Director
  • Owner: Radio Mindanao Network – Website RMN Cebu
width=1192 Broadcasting history: It began on September 13, 1963, DYHP is the first radio station in the provinces of Central Visayas, then associated with Philippines Herald in the past ’60’s. It was started its broadcasting on the frequency of 670 kilocycles in 1963 (the same year when Manila station DZHP also signed in the air) managed by Lorenzo A. Gabutina, a former Station Manager, Assistant VP AM Operations of Radio Mindanao Network (RMN). At the 1960s decade, a Cebuano drama production center based in DYHP-Cebu was established and subsequently followed by an Ilonggo drama production center based in DYHB-Bacolod in 1964. Among the former DYHP-Cebu talents in the past 70’s, 80’s, and 90’s included Maam Susan Peres, Elma Bestil, Nelson Tantano, Teresa Diez, EsperPalicte, Janice Gimena, Debbie Santa Cruz, Carolyn Marquez, Wilma Silva and more. The rest are present casts, drama writers and directors from RMN Production Center (Cebu City) such as Julian Bacus Daan, Allan” Goliat” Nacorda, Priscilla Raganas,Guily del Mar, Trifon Pie Morales Miraluna Tumulak, Baby Farida Salgado, , Joel Bensi, Randy Suson, Rey Borres, JojoBuron, Jennifer Miñoza, Ingrid Vertudazo, Cecille Cabrera, Jay Badayos,Teresa Tirol Soria, Maritess Albores, Jun Gomez, Rey Arellano, Ojie Ompoc Racaza,Jeffrey Gabunada,Alex Lara,Carol Gicain, Jayly Jaca among others. By the 1978, fifteen years later, DYHP had moved its frequency to 612 kHz and became the dynamic news and public affairs station. This was known at that time as DYHP RadyoAgong Cebu, the provincial AM stations of Radio Mindanao Network to used the RadyoAgong branding at that time, until the station becomes the change of name as dominant news and public service station, simply called RMN. During the early 90’s, DYHP RMN Cebu also aired their programs via satellite thru the stations DYHD in Tagbilaran (now defunct), DYRR in Ormoc, DYWC in Dumaguete, DYRS in San Carlos, DXDR in Dipolog and DXRS in Surigao. Under the management, the station became “Radyo Mo Nationwide” in 2009, together with the other owned and operated stations and its affiliates under RMN. DYHP RMN Cebu was previously located at the 2/F Gold Palace Bldg.,Osmeña Blvd., Cebu City. In 2009, the transmitter site of DYHP RMN Cebu was moved from Alumnos, Brgy. Mambaling to its new location at the White Road, Brgy. Inayawan to operate in full power (10 kW) with better signal reception that making it the most powerful station in the Central Visayas Region. On May 26, 2012, DYHP RMN Cebu (along with its sister station 93.9 iFM Cebu) had finally moved to its new broadcast centers at the G/F Capitol Central Hotel & Suites, N. Escario St., cor. F. Ramos Ext., Capitol Site, Cebu City, while the Production Centers were also relocated at Room 302, 3/F Jose R. Martinez Bldg., Osmeña Blvd., Cebu City for the most supplying drama programming to all cebuano-speaking from the other RMN Stations in Visayas and Mindanao, except for GabayansaKaayohan and Paglaum Human sa Kapaitan (now defunct) which are the blocktime radio dramas only for Cebu listeners. DYHP RMN Cebu closely its competed in radio broadcasting as the leading and number one AM radio station in Metro Cebu and Central Visayas Region. On September 12, 2015, DYHP RMN Cebu celebrates its 52nd anniversary.

WP Radio
WP Radio